//
About Me, General

TGIF

Hello and happy Friday!

Not an especially pretty one here, I’m sad to say. But the plane train went by this morning, which is always cool to see:

plane train

If you’re wondering why a green 737 fuselage is rolling past my office: Boeing builds the fuselage in their massive Everett, WA factory. The fuselages are then transported by railcar to Boeing’s Renton factory for final assembly.  It never fails to surprise and amuse me to see a plane fuselage going by on a railcar outside my office window. One of the unique things about living in Jet City.

In other news:

What’s up for the weekend? I’d like to get some work done in our garden. We have signs of spring already, which provides further encouragement to get out there:

flowers

(Please ignore the ratty looking walkway; it’ll be getting a fresh coat of paint as soon as I can reliably count on a few dry days. Which in Seattle is usually sometime around July 5…)

A friend has invited me to make a meal using the sous vide cooking technique tomorrow. I’ve been intensely curious about this method of cooking for some time now, so I jumped at the chance to try it. She’s a fantastic cook, so I’m sure it’ll be a great meal.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

My recent Tweets:

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

