//
career, General, job search, recruiting, technology

6 Months! Time for some feedback–where should this blog go next?

Happy Monday!

As I was writing this post over the weekend, it occurred to me that I must be somewhere near the 6 month mark since starting this blog–and indeed, today marks 6 months to the day since I made my first post.

A few quick stats on what I’ve accomplished in the past 6 months:

  • 59 total posts (I missed one Monday)
  • 1,796 direct views (That’s not including the views through other sites like Facebook, LinkedIn, or Tumblr)
  • 50 comments
  • 150 tags
  • 208 new followers on Twitter
  • 206 new followers on Facebook
  • ?? hits on Tumblr as I was a dunce and forgot to add the HTML code for a hit counter there
  • Most readers are from the US or Canada, with a few in UK/Europe/India

For those of you following reading the blog, this is a good time to ask for your feedback:

rating

  • What have you found useful/interesting?
  • Anything I haven’t covered enough?
  • Conversely, what would you like to see less of?
  • Any suggestions for topics/themes I should consider going forward?
  • Any notes/constructive feedback about my writing style? (I can always use this!)
  • What about frogs? Adorable 4 legged fly catchers? Or annoying noisemakers? (Just checking to see if y’all are paying attention.)

Thanks for reading thus far. I hope we can explore new ground together in the next 6 months.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “6 Months! Time for some feedback–where should this blog go next?

  1. Well, I love your TGIF posts but that’s likely because they are more personal and well, that’s what I love to hear about. That said – from a recruiting perspective and given where I am currently – I’d love stuff exploring career changes and how to navigate them.

    Posted by Amanda | June 21, 2013, 6:52 am

Leave a Reply

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

My recent Tweets:

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

