//
About Me, automobiles, cars

A car-related TGIF!

Hello and Happy Friday–

I’m (finally) taking a day off today, my first all Summer. I’m looking forward to a weekend of eating, drinking, exploring, and catching up with friends.

As I’ve spent most of my Summer painting the damn house (which, apart from touch up/detail work, is done), I’ve missed all of the best auto-related events of the Summer. I’ve been feeding my habit with great videos from Chris Harris on /DRIVE and Petrolicious. I thought I’d share a couple of my favorites with you.

First, Chris Harris’s video diary of his experience co-driving a Jaguar C-Type in the Mille Miglia. I love this for the visceral thrill they are able to impart about what it means to drive a beautiful, fast car quickly on thrilling, technically challenging roads. It’s spine-tingling for me in certain sections.

And second, the Petrolicious video on Jack Olsen and his remarkable 911. (The video is also nearly as much about the garage for which Jack has become somewhat of a celebrity for building, The 12-Gauge Garage.) Jack is a self-taught master craftsman (he’s a fiction writer by trade) who has turned a singular vision into an extraordinary car (and workspace).

Hope you enjoy them as much as I have.

Discussion

One thought on “A car-related TGIF!

  1. Thanks, A very useful information.

    Posted by Keith Hecht | September 24, 2013, 11:07 pm

Leave a Reply

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

My recent Tweets:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

